Next match

Team logo
Dover Athletic (H)
Sat Feb 4

Next match

Team logo
Dover Athletic (H)
Sat Feb 4 15:00
The Vanarama National League South

Robins Rock Rebels

| League
Att: 206
Slough Town
0 - 2
Carshalton Ath
Coleman (39), Dundas (42)
Leigh Mason
Slough Town hosted Carshalton in their fifth home game of the season and again concluded the game with the away side earning a clean sheet as the Robins came away with a two goal victory.

Gary Drewitt went close for Carshalton although Kieron Drake comfortably saved the midfielders shot from distance.

Leigh Mason went agonisignly close at the other end as he received the ball in space on the edge of the area, inadvertently controlling a shot from distance from Michael Alexis. Scooping the ball up, the midfielder smashed a volley which cannoned back off the underside of the bar and Paul Seuke was able to claim the rebound.

The away side took the lead with six minutes left of the first half. A long free kick in from the right saw Drake punch the ball away as Omari Coleman challenged the keeper and Steve Daly for the ball. The referee spotted something in the build up and awarded a penalty which Coleman struck firmly into the bottom right corner with Drake having gone the other way.

Slough soon had a good penalty shout of their own turned down as a fierece drive from Alexis was blocked by a defenders arm, but was not given. Luck certainly not running for the Rebels at the moment.

Moments later and the home side had doubled their advantage. Breaking down the left, the ball was cut back into the path of Craig Dundas who finished well, curling into the far corner with a well struck shot.

Anaclet Odhiambo bought a save from Seuke in the final chance of the half as the keeper saved well at his near post.

Slough offered little going forwards in the second half but had seen a goal chalked out for offside as Odhiambo had bundled in a shot by the post, only to see the linesman raise his flag and the effort was chalked off, leaving Slough with only one goal from their opening five home games.

Carshalton Ath Line up

Paul Seuke, Colin Hartburn, Ahlajie Jabbie, David Graves (c), Liam Harwood, Gary Drewitt, Marc Simms, Daniel Platel, Omari Coleman, Craig Dundas, Mark Marshall.

Slough Town FC is not responsible for content produced on external websites | Copyright Slough Town FC 2023