Yeading Snatch Late Draw



Haule (6), Wales (58), Saroya (90+2)
Slough Town

Slough Town

Ma. Murphy (2, 38), Mason (10)
League Attendance: 202 Michael Murphy
Slough made the short journey up to the Warren, the home of Yeading, looking to gain a form of revenge for the FA Cup 2nd Round defeat earlier in the season. They were denied in injury time of three points thanks to a Nevin Saroya strike.

Slough started brightly and took the lead inside the opening minutes. Wilkinson's ball forward found Matt Murphy and he was able to lob the ball over Ross Flitney.

It didn't take long for Yeading to get back onto level terms though. DJ Campbell saw an effort saved by Michael Parkin. Leon Woodruffe's corner was met by Davis Haule and the effort just made it over the line despite the best efforts of Parkin.

In an action packed opening ten minutes, Slough got the games third goal through Mason. Matt Murphy held the ball just inside the box and laid it out to Mason. His half volley took a deflection which wrong footed Flitney and the ball sailed into the far corner.

With all the excitement of the opening minutes, the game did settle down and it wasn't until the 38th minute before the game saw its next goal. Michael Murphy delivered a corner to the back post which was met by Daly. Matt Murphy diverted the ball into a gap on the line and in to put Slough three one up.

Yeading pushed forward in the second half but Slough were defending well and limited their hosts chances on goal. Yeading did pull one back with fifty eight gone when Steve Wales latched on to Edmond Protain's pass and he fired past Parkin.

The home pressure was beginning to tell as the hosts came close to an equaliser, but Slough did have chances at the other end as Yeading poured forwards with Mason in particular bringing a good save from Flitney.

The Rebels did finally crack in injury time though as Saroya converted an Alex Stanley free kick to give them a point their second half performance deserved.

Yeading Lineup


Slough Town FC is not responsible for content produced on external websites | Copyright Slough Town FC 2024