Rebels Lose In Windy Conditions



B Aiteouakrim (16), D Haule (36)
Slough Town

Slough Town

League Attendance: 207 Carl Dennison
Slough made the journey over to Hendon boosted by the point and clean sheet they had picked up in their home draw against Folkestone just two days earlier but could not keep Hendon out as the hosts won and eased their own relegation fears with the three points.

First half goals from Belal Aiteouakrim and Davis Haule whilst Hendon had the wind at their backs was enough for the Greens as they played the conditions considerably better than Slough on the day.

Slough's Carl Dennison was called into action in the early stages having to save from an Aiteouakrim free kick but then there was a period where both sides struggled to adjust to the weather, with Slough unable to work the ball out up the pitch and Hendon's forward passes often going beyond their intended destinations.

Aiteouakrim was the man to get the break through with sixteen minutes gone, finishing off a move which also involved Jamie Busby and Brian Haule.

Dennison was on hand again for Slough as he pulled off another fine save to deny Wayne O'Sullivan but could not prevent the home side adding their second nine minutes before half time.

Davis Haule was the beneficiary of a good Hendon passing move as he was able to run onto Aiteouakrim's through ball and took the shot early and placed it firmly between Dennison's legs.

The second half saw Slough have the wind at their backs and certainly the possession was a lot more even than in the first half, but Slough were not able to test Richard Wilmot despite the "advantage" of the wind.

Marc Leach, who had been lining up in the amber of Slough earlier on in the season before his move to Hendon, saw Dennison produce another fine save with the keeper also pulling off two more to deny Aiteouakrim from extending the lead.

Hendon Lineup

Richard Wilmot, Chris Robinson, Craig Vargas, Rakatahr Hudson, Marc Leach, Jamie Busby, Davis Haule, Lee O'Leary, Brian Haule, Wayne O'Sullivan, Belal Aite-Ouakrim. Subs: Jazz Rose, Takumi Ake (for O'Sullivan), James Parker (for Aite-Ouakrim), Franklyn Morris, Daragh Duffy (for Haule).


Slough Town FC is not responsible for content produced on external websites | Copyright Slough Town FC 2024