Match day

Team logo
Hertford Town Blues (H)
Wed Nov 29

Match day

Team logo
Hertford Town Blues (H)
Wed Nov 29 14:00
The National League U19 Alliance

Squad news: Taunton Town

An update on the squad ahead of tomorrow's FA Trophy tie.


We look forward to welcoming Taunton Town to Arbour Park tomorrow for our Isuzu FA Trophy Third Round tie, writes Scott Davies.

With several players unavailable, we have brought in some experienced cover on a short-term basis.

Ogo Obi, Matt Hall, Imran Kayani and Gabe George are cup-tied, Joe Dandy is injured, George Hunt is carrying an injury which we are managing and will see him miss out, and Lee Togwell is unavailable, but Johnny Goddard may be able to play some part after being injured for the past few weeks.

We are delighted to welcome back Alfonso Tenconi for a short period. Alfonso left the club in the summer to attend Stanford University in the US and is now back home for the Christmas break.

Linking up with the squad for tomorrow's match are Ben Long, Russell Short, Shane Bush, Sam Shaw, Jefferson Louis and Temi Akinbusoye.

Ben Long is currently unattached and has formerly played for Braintree Town amongst other clubs. Russell Short was on the management team with me at Biggleswade Town a few years ago, and Shane Bush also played for Biggleswade alongside me and Russell. Russell and Shane are currently at Newport Pagnell Town and will be available to play if their match is postponed tomorrow.

Vastly experienced striker Jefferson Louis has already featured for the Rebels against Concord Rangers recently. Sam Shaw is a technicaly gifted attacking midfielder, currently with Harefield United. He trained with Slough last pre-season after impressing in a trial game. He played for Hartley Wintney last season. Temi Akinbusoye is a young striker, most recently with Yella at Barton Rovers. He has attracted attention from EFL clubs and is someone Yella holds in high regard.

We will pick 18 from the following 19 players for tomorrow’s squad:

Rhys Forster, Josh Jackman, Shane Bush, Russell Short, Connor Jeanes, Luca Woodhouse, Ben Long, Aaron Kuhl, Johnny Goddard, Scott Davies, Matt Lench, Sam Shaw, Arnold Matshazi, Elliot Benyon, Youssef Chentouf, Nicky Gyimah, Alfonso Tenconi, Jefferson Louis, Temi Akinbusoye.


Slough Town FC is not responsible for content produced on external websites | Copyright Slough Town FC 2023