Squad news: Eastbourne Borough

Scott Davies names the 16-man squad to face Eastbourne Borough, including a new loan signing.


We have a 16-man squad to choose from as we welcome Eastbourne Borough to Arbour Park for a 1pm kick-off tomorrow.

The squad includes Youssef Chentouf, an 18-year-old forward signed on loan from Wigan Athletic for 28 days. He met the lads on Thursday night at training and impressed, so we look forward to adding him to the squad.

We also welcome Gabe George and Imran Kayani back into the squad after being cup-tied against Hanwell Town last Saturday.

Aaron Kuhl returns from a calf injury that has kept him out since the game against Worthing. Elliot Benyon is also in amongst the 16 after recovering from his back injury, and George Hunt feels good again after pulling up in the warm-up against Hanwell.

Johnny Goddard suffered a calf injury against Hanwell but is hoping to be fit for the match at Ebbsfleet United, whilst Matt Lench is suspended and Guy Hollis serves the final match of his suspension.

Squad: Rhys Forster, Josh Jackman, Connor Jeanes, Joe Dandy, George Wells, Scott Davies, Lee Togwell, Aaron Kuhl, Fabio Sole, George Hunt, Gabe George, Arnold Matshazi, Ben Harris, Imran Kayani, Elliot Benyon, Youssef Chentouf.

We look forward to seeing as many supporters as possible at our upcoming home matches, and encourage you to take advantage of the many offers in place during the World Cup - Mini Saver tickets, discounts for Premier League and EFL season ticket holders, and free entry for Under 16s.


Slough Town FC is not responsible for content produced on external websites | Copyright Slough Town FC 2024