Squad update: Rebels confirm retained players for 2020/21 season

Neil Baker and Jon Underwood confirm the list of players retained for the 2020/21 season.


Following our earlier update regarding departures from the club, we are pleased to confirm that the following 13 players from last season’s squad have agreed a deal for the 2020/2021 season:

Jack Turner
Sean Fraser
Josh Jackman
Guy Hollis
Ryan Bird
Sam Togwell
Lee Togwell
Matt Lench
Warren Harris
Max Worsfold
Paul Hodges
Ben Harris
Dan Roberts

As mentioned previously, we will be adding to this group; we have a number of players on our radar, and have started talking to several of these already. However, with the season over two months away, we will not rush into anything as it's vital that we get the right players to complement and improve the strong core we have in place already.

In terms of pre-season games, we have six organised - however due to the need to play them behind closed doors, we have made the decision not to publicise them at the current time.

We look forward in anticipation to our first competitive game, which is to be in the Emirates FA Cup on Saturday 3 October.

Image: Philip Benton

Slough Town FC is not responsible for content produced on external websites | Copyright Slough Town FC 2020